Skip to content

The Rolling Stones

The Rolling Stones

Search Criteria

Boxset/ The Rolling Stones / The Rolling Stones Singles Box Set (1971-2006)
Alternative Images

Singles Box Set (1971-2006) Box Set

Limited Edition
The Rolling Stones

Usually ships within 24 hours

View alternative versions and formats
No. of pieces: 45
11 April 2011 By: Polydor

About this product

Key features of The Rolling Stones CD Singles (1971-2006) Box Set:

  • 45 singles packed with rarities, re-mixes and live versions across 173 tracks!
  • Lovingly replicating the original 7Ē, 12Ē and CD singles in miniature picture sleeves and labels.
  • Also houses a 32-page hardback book packed with memorabilia, period photos and a new essay by renowned journalist, broadcaster and Stones expert Paul Sexton.
  • Comes in a striking pink box featuring the bandís trademark tongue design.
  • Taken from the original British, US and European singles.
  • Overflowing with all-time classic hits, collectable B-sides and hidden gems.
  • Over 80 tracks not currently available on official releases!
  • Also features an exclusive new interview with Bill Wyman, the bandís former bassist and on-going archivist.
  • Limited numbered edition
  • The set will also be available digitally
  • A limited 7" vinyl "Brown Sugar" for Record Store Day *April 16th 2011 will be released separately

Lavishly packaged, The Rolling Stones CD Singles (1971-2006) Box Set collects the amazing run of forty-five 45s the group has issued over the last four decades. Amongst many gems, it includes chart-toppers such as the irresistible 'Brown Sugar', the beautiful ballad 'Angie' and the floor-filler par excellence 'Miss You', as well as the infectious rockers 'Mixed Emotions' and 'Don't Stop'.

The new box set also highlights the band's rock and roll and rhythm'n'blues roots, and showcases their wonderful cover versions of Chuck Berry's 'Let It Rock', the Temptations' 'Ain't Too Proud To Beg', Smokey Robinson and The Miracles' 'Going to a Go-Go', Bob & Earl's 'Harlem Shuffle' and Bob Dylan's 'Like A Rolling Stone'. And it brings the group's compelling story up to date with the soulful 'Streets Of Love', 'Rain Fall Down' and 'Biggest Mistake', their most recent studio recordings.

Did You Know?

The Rolling Stones are named the most successful band of all time in the Guinness Book of Records

This website uses cookies

Close Cookie Policy

You can change your browser settings to disable cookies but it may affect your experience of this website. Click here to find out more about our cookies and how we use them.

If you continue to use this site without changing the settings, you consent to the use of the cookies. If at any time you change your mind, you can of course change the cookie settings in your browser.